I already love Jerry Manuel

Sure, I didn’t want Willie Randolph to go. But I’m already loving Jerry Manuel. Here’s what Jerry said about Jose Reyes today:

“I told him next time he does that I’m going to get my blade out and cut him. I’m a gangster. You go gangster on me, I’m going to have to get you. You do that again, I’m going to cut you right on the field.”

He also refers to his players as “Gangstas on the field, ladies on the bus.” This guy is basically the man.

-Jonathan Kraft

 

3 responses to “I already love Jerry Manuel

  1. Still alive guys?

  2. manlington266

    Jesus, what a bad ass he his. He doesn’t take a bit og shit from anyone, so it’s nice to see him arguing with umpires. I’ve loved him ever since he got thrown out f the Met/Yankee game in the Bronx over that home run call.

Leave a Reply

